Got a question? Shoot us an email! support@taffymail.co.uk

Are you someone who suffers from a dairy allergy or lactose intolerance? It can be such a difficult time finding American candy that is dairy-free and won’t cause any undue incidents. A lot of the time, those with allergies or intolerance to dairy just decide not to make the risk.

Knowing this, we’ve put together a quick guide to some of the more popular dairy-free candies that are sold throughout America. This dairy-free guide includes a good range of potential candies that would be a wonderful treat for anyone who can’t eat the same things that their friends or family can. Just because you can’t have dairy doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy American candy!

Other potential allergies have been listed alongside each candy in brackets, as well as ingredients that people may not want to eat due to dietary preferences or restrictions.

Dairy-free candy:

  • Airheads (soy oil)
  • Bottle Caps
  • Brach’s Cinnamon Hard Candies
  • Brach’s Root Beer Barrels
  • Dad’s Root Beer Barrels
  • Dots
  • Dum Dums
  • Enjoy Life Chocolate Chip Snack Packs
  • Enjoy Life Mini Chocolate Bars
  • Hot Tamales
  • Jolly Rancher Hard Candies
  • Jolly Rancher Lollipops (soy)
  • Jujyfruits
  • Laffy Taffy (soy)
  • Lance Peanut Bar (peanuts)
  • LifeSavers 5 Flavors Hard Candies
  • LifeSavers Butter Rum Hard Candies
  • Mamba (wheat)
  • Mary Janes (peanut, soy)
  • Nerds
  • Pixy Stix
  • Red Bird Soft Puffs Candy
  • Saf-T Pops
  • Skittles
  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Sour Punch Twists (wheat, gluten)
  • Surf Sweets Organic Gummies
  • Swedish Fish
  • Sweetarts Original
  • Twizzlers (wheat, soy)
  • YumEarth Organic Lollipops
  • YumEarth Organic Sour Beans

Dairy-free candies that aren’t vegan:

  • Black Forest Gummy Bears (gelatin)
  • Haribo GoldBears (gelatine, beeswax, wheat, gluten)
  • Jelly Belly Jellybeans (beeswax)
  • LifeSavers 5 Flavors Gummies (gelatin)
  • Now & Later Soft Taffy (egg, soy)
  • Starburst (not vegan – contains gelatin)
  • Sweetarts Chewy (egg, soy)
  • YumEarth Gummy Bears (gelatin)
  • YumEarth Organic Candy Corn (egg, honey)

Candies that don’t contain dairy or lactose, but may have been made in a facility that handles those products:

  • Atkinson’s Peanut Butter Bars (peanut)
  • Atomic Fireballs
  • Brach’s Candy Corn (gelatine, honey)
  • Brach’s Jelly Nougats (egg, soy)
  • Brach’s Orange Slices
  • Brach’s Star Brites
  • Chick-O-Sticks (peanut, soy)
  • Cocomel’s Coconut Milk Caramels
  • Goldenberg’s Original Dark Peanut Chews (peanuts, soy)
  • Junior Mints (soy)
  • Justin’s Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups (peanuts, soy)
  • Lake Champlain Organic Dark Chocolate Minis
  • Lemonheads
  • Ocho Organic Coconut Chocolate Bar Minis
  • Ring Pops

Hopefully this master list of dairy-free candies will help you pick up a few more treats for yourself or a loved one!